Handbook > Academics & Counseling > Calendars > 2003-2004 > Third Year
 

2003 - 2004 Calendar

Third Year


To be scheduled at your convenience in May or June (before June 18) - USMLE Step 1, Medical Information Training (MIS) call 924-5967 to schedule (April 2 - June 20), PPD (at Student Health), Infection Control training on NetLearning

Monday, June 23 - Career Day (required)
Tuesday, June 24 - Wednesday, June 25 - Basic Patient Care Skills Course (required)

Clinical Connections (7:30 in Jordan Conference Center) are on the dates below:
Friday, August 8, 2003
Friday, September 19, 2003
Friday, October 31, 2003
Friday, February 13, 2004 (required for all 3rd year students)
Monday, April 5, 2004 (required for all 3rd year students)
Friday, May 14, 2004
Friday, June 25, 2004 (required for all 3rd year students)
 

Monday, June 30, 2003 through Saturday, September 20, 2003 - Clerkship Period 1

  • (1A) Monday, June 30, 2003 - Sunday, July 27, 2003
  • (1B) Monday, July 28, 2003 - Sunday, August 24, 2003
  • (1C) Monday, August 25, 2003 - Saturday, September 20, 2003
  • (1D) Monday, June 30, 2003 - Sunday, August 10, 2003
  • (1E) Monday, August 11, 2003 - Saturday, September 20, 2003

Monday, September 22 through Saturday, December 20, 2003 - Clerkship Period 2

  • (2A) Monday, September 22, 2003 - Sunday, October 19, 2003
  • (2B) Monday, October 20, 2003 - Friday, November 14, 2003
  • (2C) Monday, November 17, 2003 - Saturday, December 20, 2003
  • (2D) Monday, September 22, 2003 - Sunday, November 2, 2003
  • (2E) Monday, November 3, 2003 - Saturday, December 20, 2003

Sunday, November 23 through Sunday, November 30 - Thanksgiving Break
Sunday, December 21 through Sunday, January 4, 2004 - Winter Break

Monday, January 5 through Saturday, March 27, 2004 - Clerkship Period 3

  • (3A) Monday, January 5, 2004 - Sunday, February 1, 2004
  • (3B) Monday, February 2, 2004 - Sunday, February 29, 2004
  • (3C) Monday, March 1, 2004 - Saturday, March 27, 2004
  • (3D) Monday, January 5, 2004 - Sunday, February 15, 2004
  • (3E) Monday, February 16, 2004 - Saturday, March 27, 2004

Sunday, March 28 through Sunday, April 4 - Spring Break

Tuesday, April 6 through Saturday, June 26, 2004 - Clerkship Period 4

  • (4A) Tuesday, April 6, 2004 - Sunday, May 2, 2004
  • (4B) Monday, May 3, 2004 - Sunday, May 30, 2004
  • (4C) Monday, May 31, 2004 - Saturday, June 26, 2004
  • (4D) Tuesday, April 6, 2004 - Sunday, May 16, 2004
  • (4E) Monday, May 17, 2004 - Saturday, June 26, 2004

Clinical Practice Exam (CPX) - To be assigned in June (required before starting Electives)
 

BACK to Academic Calendars/Schedules