Handbook > Academics & Counseling > Calendars > 2005-2006 > Second Year
 

2005 - 2006 Calendar

Second Year - Class of 2008

See Course Schedules to show lectures planned.


Monday, August 15, 2005 (Jordan 1-14) - Welcome and Orientation by Dr. Pearson at 8:00 am; then classes
Monday, September 5, 2005 (Labor Day) - no classes
Monday, October 3 through Friday, October 7 - Examination period
Saturday, November 19 through Sunday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, December 7 through Wednesday, December 14 - Examination period
Thursday, December 15 through Monday, January 2, 2006 - Winter Break
Tuesday, January 3, 2006 - Classes begin
Thursday, March 2 through Friday, March 10 - Examination period
Saturday, March 11 through Sunday, March 26 - Community preceptorship (5-6 days) and Spring Break
Monday, May 1 through Friday, May 12 - Examination period and end of term
To be scheduled May-June (before June 14) - USMLE Step 1
Monday, June 19 through Thursday, June 22 - Career Day, Basic Patient Care Skills and Information Management Courses

 

BACK to Academic Calendars/Schedules